Simple Bread

IMG_3442
It’s hard to say on this one, I made it with egg replace the first time. I likes it. It was very nutty. It was also very dense. The kids enjoyed it as an after school snack. The second time I made it to go with dinner, I used egg so I could not try it. This time my husband was not a huge fan, he said it was too much like the texture of corn bread,  to “grainy”, he does not like corn bread and we all do. Charley loved it but he loves everything! The other kids were ok with it, but not in love. So I guess it’s all a matter of opinion.
I got this recipe from elanaspantry.com she has great breads and muffins, if you are gluten-free I recommend stopping by.

Simple Bread

2 ½ cups blanched almond flour
½ teaspoon celtic sea salt
½ teaspoon baking soda
3 eggs
1 tablespoon agave nectar
½ teaspoon apple cider vinegar
In a large bowl, combine almond flour, salt and baking sodaIMG_3450
In a medium bowl, whisk the eggs, then add agave and vinegar
Stir wet ingredients into dry
Scoop batter into a well-greased 6.5 x 4 inch baby loaf pan
Bake at 300° for 45-55 minutes on bottom rack of oven; until a knife comes out clean
Cool and serve
Makes 1 loaf (about 12 slices)
IMG_3452
Leave a Reply

